my savour

tastes and smells to savour

Highland Bakery

I finally tried Highland Bakery for brunch so i can cross it off my list. I think getting there at 9:30am was the trick.

The portions are HUGE – especially the french toast. For one person to finish it would be a feat only “Man vs. Food” could accomplish.

But no matter the size, The Fried Chicken Benedict was one of the best things I have ever tasted. Unbelievable. Worth every calorie.

Eggs poached on fried chicken on a toasted biscuit covered in a jalapeno Vermont white cheddar cheese sauce.

My mouth waters just thinking of the amazing combination.

Highland Bakery on Urbanspoon

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

